FAQ

Latest version of Karandoula in the appstore: v0.2.3 (as of April 10th, 2021). See here for changelog

What is Karandoula?

Karandoula is a cross-platform elearning app built for guinean secondary school students. It is a supplementary study tool meant to facilitate access to free learning resources on the internet.

Do I need an account to use Karandoula?

In short, No. Karandoula can be used without registering a user account. However, an account is required to take full advantage of all the functionalites of the app/service (Ex: Tracking/logging revision sessions).

I have noticed a bug or error in the app. Where do I send feedback?

Please send an email to [email protected], including as much detail as you can. Thanks for Beta testing the app by the way. :)

When are the remaining contents coming? Why is development/curation taking so long?

Karandoula is/has been entirely designed and developed by myself(Issa), a one man team. Although its a side project I’ve been passionately working on during most weekends since September of last year, I have other commitments that take priority. Nevertheless, I am slowly expanding the team and have been able to convince two people to help with content curation. We could use more help so feel free to reach out.

I like Karandoula. How can I help?

Fantastic news for us! There are multiple ways to help Karandoula. Whether by simply downloading the app and becoming a beta tester, sending us suggestions for improvements, or becoming a content curator. Please send an email to [email protected] or reach out to me here to discuss.

Foire Aux Questions (FAQ)

Dernière version de Karandoula dans l’AppStore: v0.3.3 (à partir du 11 jullet 2021). Voir ici pour le journal des modifications

Qu’est-ce que Karandoula?

Karandoula est une application d’apprentissage électronique multiplateforme conçue pour les élèves guinéens du secondaire. C’est un outil d’étude supplémentaire censé complémenter la scolarité en facilitant l’accès aux ressources d’apprentissage gratuites sur l’Internet.

Ai-je besoin d’un compte pour utiliser Karandoula?

En bref, non. Karandoula peut être utilisé sans création d’un compte utilisateur. Cependant, un compte est nécessaire pour profiter pleinement de toutes les fonctionnalités de l’application / du service (Exemple: Gardez une trace des leçons et sujets suivis).

J’ai remarqué un bug ou une erreur dans l’application. Où dois-je envoyer des commentaires?

Veuillez envoyer un e-mail à [email protected] avec autant de détails que possible. Vous pouvez aussi nous ecrire via twitter (https://twitter.com/karandoula). Merci d’avoir testé l’application en version bêta. :)

A Quand les autres contenus seront-ils disponibles? Pourquoi le développement / curation prend-il autant de temps?

Karandoula est / a été entièrement conçu et développé par une seule personne. Bien que ce soit un projet parallèle sur lequel je travaille passionnément pendant la plupart des week-ends depuis septembre de l’année dernière, j’ai d’autres engagements qui sont prioritaires. Néanmoins, je suis en train d’agrandir lentement l’équipe et pu convaincre des personnes multiples d’aider avec la curation du contenu. Nous pourrions utiliser plus d’aide, alors n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

J’aime Karandoula. Comment puis-je aider?

Des nouvelles fantastiques pour nous! Il existe plusieurs façons d’aider Karandoula. Que ce soit simplement en téléchargeant l’application pour devenir un testeur bêta, en nous envoyant des suggestions d’améliorations ou en devenant curateur de contenu. Veuillez envoyer un e-mail à [email protected] pour en discuter.